Key Dates

Friday 15 February 2019
Call for Pre-Conference Training proposals closes  

Monday, 25 March 2019
1st call for Presentations issued
Abstract portal open for submissions

Friday, 26 April 2019
Abstract portal closes for full paper abstracts

Monday, 6 May 2019
Notification of full paper abstracts acceptance/decline

Wednesday, 15 May 2019
Abstract portal closes for:

  • Lightning talks
  • Fireside chats (by invitation only)
  • Mini “TED” talks (by invitation only)
  • Panel discussion/Debate
  • Photograph/Graphic session
  • Poster submissions
  • World Cafè

Tuesday, 28 May 2019
Early bird registration and payment closes

Monday, 3 June 2019
Closing date for full paper submissions (applicable to full paper presentations option only)

Friday, 14 June 2019
Notification of abstract acceptance/decline (applicable to all sessions except for full paper presentations) - DELAYED

Friday, 14 June 2019
IAIAsa 2019 National Conference Draft Programme issued - DELAYED 

Friday, 28 June 2019  EXTENDED TO 18 JULY 2019
Standard registration closes

Friday, 12 July 2019
Review comments issued to full paper authors (applicable to full paper presentations option only)

Thursday 18 July 2019
Closing Date All Pre-Conference Training Courses 

Thursday, 1 August 2019
All Presenters to be registered and paid

Monday, 12 August, 2019
Updated full papers to be submitted to the conference portal (applicable to full paper presentations option only)
All PowerPoint presentations loaded onto the conference website

Tuesday, 13 August, 2019
Late Registration and Payment closes, Online Registration portal closes.
ONLY DELGATES PAID BY 13 AUGUST 2019 WILL BE ALLOWED ACCESS TO THE CONFERENCE.
No exceptions can be made. 

Tuesday, 20 August 2019
Pre-conference Training (if applicable)

Tuesday, 20 August 2019
Preconference Tours (if applicable)

Tuesday, 20 August 2019
Meet and Greet

Wednesday, 21 August 2019
Conference Day 1

Thursday, 22 August 2019
Conference Day 2

Thursday, 22 August 2019
IAIAsa AGM

Thursday, 22 August 2019
Gala Dinner

Friday, 23 August 2019
Conference Day 3

Copyright © . IAIAsa Conference